Order ticket
news

DEVASTATION YEARS AND RESTORATION

With the outbreak of World War I, telephonization of the country stopped and the ensuing revolutionary events worsened telephone connections sharply.

After the revolution, construction and communications equipment were partially destroyed, businesses and factories were not working. The total number of subscribers on October 1, 1922 was 89,000 against 232,300 on January 1, 1917.

The whole telephone industry was then nationalized. Plants that produced telephone equipment combined with the State Electrotechnical Trust of low-current plants (GETZST). On July 13, 1918, Lenin signed a decree 'On the use of Moscow City Telephones'. Due to scarcity of technically sound lines, telephones were primarily provided to Soviet institutions and enterprises. An individual's apartment could only have a telephone in exceptional cases. The recovery process of urban communication structures was long and painful.

On November 11, 1918 the Panel of the People's Commissariat of Posts and Telegraphs (NKPiT) decided to establish two scientific-testing stations. The first was established in Moscow (Head M.M. Bozhko Stepanenko). The Central Research Institute of Communications (ZNIIS) was set up, which became a leading research organization in our country. The second station under the supervision of A. Azbukin was formed in Petrograd, upon which the Leningrad Industrial Research Institute of Communications (LONIIS) was established.

The first USSR-produced payphones appeared in the 1920s in USSR. Callers simply paid for a single connection. The payphone was usually installed on streets and in public places.

Заказать билет
news

Годы разрухи и восстановления

С началом Первой мировой войны телефонизация страны приостановилась, а последовавшие затем революционные события резко ухудшили состояние телефонной связи.

После революции сооружения и техника связи оказались частично разрушенными, предприятия и заводы не работали. Общее количество абонентов на 1 октября 1922 года составляло 89 000 против 232 300 на 1 января 1917 года.

Вся телефонная отрасль была национализирована. Заводы, производившие телефонное оборудование, объединены в Государственный электротехнический трест заводов слабого тока (ГЭТЗСТ). 13 июля 1918 года В. И. Ленин подписал декрет «О пользовании городскими московскими телефонами». Ввиду дефицита технически исправных линий связи в первую очередь телефонной связью должны были обеспечиваться советские учреждения и предприятия, у частных лиц квартирные телефоны могли быть только в исключительных случаях. Процесс восстановления работы городских сооружений связи был долгим и мучительным.

11 ноября 1918 года коллегия Народного комиссариата почт и телеграфов (НКПиТ) приняла решение об учреждении двух научно-испытательных станций. Первая была создана в Москве (заведующий М. М. Божко-Степаненко). С нее берёт своё начало Центральный научно-исследовательский институт связи (ЦНИИС), ставший ведущей научно-исследовательской организацией нашей страны. Вторая станция под руководством П. А. Азбукина была образована в Петрограде, на её основе был создан Ленинградский отраслевой научно-исследовательский институт связи (ЛОНИИС).

В двадцатых годах прошлого века в СССР появились первые телефоны-автоматы собственного производства, так называемые таксофоны. Они служили для однократного платного соединения и устанавливались обычно на улицах и в общественных местах.