Order ticket
news

R.R.VREDEN (1837-1893)

Doctor R.R.Vreden engaged in developments in the field of telephony completely by accident.

As the best known acoustic specialist, he conducted numerous studies in an attempt to reproduce the human auditory system. These experiments eventually led to his invention of the original microphone.

In April 1880, he completed production of the first ‘electro-acoustic device (which he called the fonofor). It was basically a highly sensitive microphone (essentially an artificial ear) for which he received privilege (patent pending). This device had the ability to take all sound vibrations, even weak and distant ones (including those that were barely audible to the human ear) and transmit them in an amplified manner to one or more phones simultaneously over any distance. The device worked on a similar principle to that of the human ear.

Two years later, in 1882, R.R.Vreden invented another instrument, which he called the ‘phone-protector’, designed to automatically protect telegraph and telephone equipment from strong currents. Widespread use of this device did not take place but the principle of its operation was subsequently used to create the automatic overcurrent.

From 1884 to 1890 R.R.Vreden received patents for the following: a microphone with a movable closing device contact, the sensitivity of which was not affected by its accessories; an underwater microphone to transmit vibrations through liquids and gases; water microphones; the theater fonofor; home microphone etc.

Заказать экскурсию
news

Р. Р. Вреден (1837-1893)

Врач Р. Р. Вреден занялся разработками в области телефонии совершенно случайно.

Являясь крупнейшим специалистом-отиатром, он проводил многочисленные исследования, пытаясь воспроизвести слуховой аппарат человека. Эти опыты привели его к изобретению оригинального микрофона.

В апреле 1880 года он закончил изготовление первого «электроакустического аппарата-фонофора» — микрофона, представлявшего собой искусственное ухо высокой чувствительности, и тогда же получил на него привилегию (патент). Данный аппарат обладал свойством воспринимать все звуковые колебания, даже самые слабые и отдаленные, едва различимые человеческим ухом, и передавать эти колебания в усиленной степени в один или несколько телефонов одновременно, причем на произвольное расстояние. Устройство аппарата было аналогично устройству человеческого уха.

Два года спустя, в 1882 году, Р. Р. Вреден изобрел еще один прибор, названный им «телефоном-протектором» и предназначенный для автоматического предохранения телеграфной и телефонной аппаратуры от сильных токов. Широкого применения этот прибор не получил, но принцип его действия впоследствии был использован при создании автоматов максимального тока.

С 1884 по 1890 год Р. Р. Вреден получил патенты на изобретение микрофона с подвижным замыкателем контакта, чувствительность которого не зависела от его положения; подводного микрофона для передачи колебаний жидких и газообразных тел; водяных микрофонов; театрального фонофора; домашнего микрофона и др.