/en/telephone_history/inostrannye-izobretateli/index.php
/en/

Joining excursions

To see our museum exhibits live, please fill in this short form to sign up:

CAPTCHA

CAPTCHA

Type the letters you see on the picture *

FEEDBACK


CAPTCHA

CAPTCHA

Type the letters you see on the picture *
St. Petersburg | Moscow
RU | EN | DE | FR | ES
+7 (495)825-03-85
To book a tour
+7 (495/499)800-13-30
CLAUDE CHAPPE OPTICAL TELEGRAPH
In June 1789 a priest called Claude Chappe arrived in Paris. A few days later, at the Etoile outpost, he demonstrated his telegraph, which he called the 'semaphore'. Transmission over 15 km was performed successfully. On the eve of the French Revolution, Parisians cared little for the telegraph and its inventor: his experiments went unnoticed and telegraph parts were even stolen.
CLEMENT ADER
The French self-taught engineer Clement Ader was born on April 2, 1841 in the small town of Muret (Haute-Garonne). He gained greatest fame for his work in the field of aviation. His name has a special place of honor in the first row of inventors and builders of real planes. However, Clement Ader is also the father of many inventions in the field of electrical engineering and mechanics.
ALEXANDER GRAHAM BELL
Alexander Graham Bell was born in the Scottish city of Edinburgh, March 3, 1847.

It seems that the fate of this man was predestined initially by his name. Bell was to become the most famous inventor of the telephone.
EMILE BERLINER
American inventor Emile Berliner was born into a Jewish family in the German town of Wolfenbüttel, near Hanover on May 20, 1851. In 1865 he graduated from school in the same town. In 1870 he moved to the United States, where he worked in New York and Washington as clerk, salesman and chemical laboratory assistant while studying electricity and acoustics at the New York Cooper Institute.
FRANCIS BLAKE JR.
Francis Blake was born in the United States, in Needham (MA) in 1850.

In 1874, Blake married and built a house on his own project in Weston, where he conducted his electrical experiments, which, along with photography, was his primary interest since an early age. Blake was a physicist by profession and 'vocation calling'.
First 1
of
5 Last

/telephone_history/inostrannye-izobretateli/index.php
/

ЗАПИСЬ НА ЭКСКУРСИЮ

Чтобы вживую ознакомиться с экспонатами нашего музея, заполните, пожалуйста, эту небольшую форму заявки:

Защита от автоматических сообщений

CAPTCHA

Введите слово на картинке *

ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ


Защита от автоматических сообщений

CAPTCHA

Введите слово на картинке *
Санкт-Петербург | Москва
RU | EN | DE | FR | ES
Заказать экскурсию
+7 (495/499)800-13-30
ОПТИЧЕСКИЙ ТЕЛЕГРАФ КЛОДА ШАППА
В июне 1789 года в Париж приехал некий священник Клод Шапп. Через несколько дней у заставы Этуаль он продемонстрировал свой телеграф, который был им назван «семафором». Передача на 15 км была произведена удачно.
КЛЕМАН АДЕР (CLÉMENT ADER)
Французский инженер-самоучка Клеман Адер родился 2 апреля 1841 года в небольшом городке Мюре (департамент Верхняя Гаронна). Наибольшую известность он снискал своими работами в области авиации. Его имя занимает особое место в почетном ряду первых изобретателей и строителей реальных самолетов. Однако Клеман Адер является автором и многих изобретений в сфере электротехники и механики.
АЛЕКСАНДР ГРЕЙАМ БЕЛЛ (GRAHAM BELL)
Александр Грейам Белл родился в шотландском городе Эдинбурге 3 марта 1847 года.
Похоже, судьба этого человека была предопределена изначально: именно Беллу (кстати, bell в переводе с английского — звонок) предстояло стать самым известным изобретателем телефона.
ЭМИЛЬ БЕРЛИНЕР (EMILE BERLINER)
Американский изобретатель Эмиль Берлинер родился в еврейской семье в немецком городке Вольфенбюттель, близ Ганновера, 20 мая 1851 года. В 1865 году он окончил там школу . В 1870 году переехал в США, где работал в Нью-Йорке и Вашингтоне клерком, коммивояжёром, ассистентом химической лаборатории, одновременно изучая электричество и акустику в Нью-Йоркском институте Купера.
ФРЭНСИС БЛЭЙК МЛАДШИЙ (FRANCIS BLAKE JR.)
Фрэнсис Блэйк родился в США, в городе Нидхэм (штат Массачусетс) в 1850 году.
В 1874 году Блэйк женился и построил по собственному проекту дом в Уэстоне, где и проводил свои электрические эксперименты, которыми, наряду с фотографией, увлекался с раннего возраста. Блэйк был физиком по профессии и призванию.