/en/telephone_history/do-telefona-i-telegrafa/index.php
/en/

Joining excursions

To see our museum exhibits live, please fill in this short form to sign up:

CAPTCHA

CAPTCHA

Type the letters you see on the picture *

FEEDBACK


CAPTCHA

CAPTCHA

Type the letters you see on the picture *
St. Petersburg | Moscow
RU | EN | DE | FR | ES
+7 (495)825-03-85
To book a tour
+7 (495/499)800-13-30
FIRST MEANS OF COMMUNICATION
Ever since ancient times people have sought to transmit information over long distances. To do this, they used any means available: bells, trumpets, horns, drums, etc. Any communication mechanism was called an acoustic telegraph. And methods such as fires, colored flags, smoke signals, etc., were called optical telegraphs. For example, The lighting of bonfires announced the fall of Troy in Ancient Greece.
ACOUSTIC PHONES
Acoustic phones existed in ancient times. In ancient Greece a pipe was laid under the road from house to house and used for negotiations. There was also a rope telephone, the principle of its operation being quite simple: a rope was stretched between two diaphragms. Due to the vibrations acting on the rope, sound was transmitted from one end to the other.
CHAPPE OPTICAL TELEGRAPH
In 1789, Claude Chappe, a priest, arrived in Paris showing his optical telegraph invention, which he called a 'semaphore'. This invention drew the attention of physics and mechanics fan G. Romm, stressing its importance before the war, its cheapness, convenience and speed. The Order released money to build such a telegraph 210 km long between Lille and Paris. In 1794, its construction was complete. 20 intermediate stations were established between the two cities.
ELECTRICAL TELEGRAPH
At the beginning of the 19th Century the optical telegraph was the fastest method of carrying dispatches. A 'young' American government offered $30,000 dollars to anyone who could build a semaphore telegraph 1,600 kilometers long. The task seemed impossible.

/telephone_history/do-telefona-i-telegrafa/index.php
/

ЗАПИСЬ НА ЭКСКУРСИЮ

Чтобы вживую ознакомиться с экспонатами нашего музея, заполните, пожалуйста, эту небольшую форму заявки:

Защита от автоматических сообщений

CAPTCHA

Введите слово на картинке *

ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ


Защита от автоматических сообщений

CAPTCHA

Введите слово на картинке *
Санкт-Петербург | Москва
RU | EN | DE | FR
Заказать экскурсию
+7 (495/499)800-13-30
Первые средства связи
С самых древних времен люди стремились передавать информацию на дальние расстояния. Для этого использовали любые подручные средства: колокола, трубы, горны, барабаны и т. д. Любые способы передачи информации звуком назывались акустическим телеграфом. А такие способы, как костры, цветные флажки, дымовые сигналы и т. п., назывались оптическим телеграфом. Зажжением костров оповестили о падении Трои во времена Древней Греции.
Акустические телефоны
Акустические телефоны существовали ещё в древние времена. В Древней Греции прокладывали под дорогой трубу из дома в дом и использовали её для переговоров. Существовал также верёвочный телефон, принцип работы которого довольно прост: между двумя диафрагмами протягивали верёвку, и за счёт ее вибрации звук передавался с одного конца на другой.
Оптический телеграф Шаппа
В 1789 году священник Клод Шапп, приехав в Париж, демонстрирует изобретённый им оптический телеграф, который он назвал семафором. На это изобретение обратил внимание любитель физики и механики Г. Ромм, подчеркнув его важность в преддверии войны, дешевизну, удобство и скорость передачи. Конвент отпустил деньги на постройку такого телеграфа длиной 210 км между городами Лилль и Париж. В 1794 году его строительство закончилось. Между городами было установлено 20 промежуточных станций.
Электрический телеграф
В начале XIX века оптический телеграф был самым быстрым способом передачи депеш. И молодое американское правительство предложило 30 тыс. долларов тому, кто построит семафорный телеграф протяженностью в тысячу шестьсот километров. Задание казалось невыполнимым.