/en/telephone_history/russkie-izobretateli/index.php
/en/

Joining excursions

To see our museum exhibits live, please fill in this short form to sign up:

CAPTCHA

CAPTCHA

Type the letters you see on the picture *

FEEDBACK


CAPTCHA

CAPTCHA

Type the letters you see on the picture *
St. Petersburg | Moscow
RU | EN | DE | FR | ES
+7 (495)825-03-85
To book a tour
+7 (495/499)800-13-30
VLADIMIR BORISOVICH JACOBI (? – 30.8.1884)
The first experiments on long distance telephone connections were conducted in Russia by the military. In the army, the testing of telephone devices that appeared in the country in late 1877, was entrusted to Colonel V.B. Jacobi.
PAVEL MIKHAILOVICH GOLUBITSKY (1845-1911)
The inventor P.M. Golubitsky is considered to be the founder of Russian telephony.

P.M. Golubitsky was born on 16 (28) March 1845 in Korchevsky County, Tver province.

In 1870 he graduated from the Physics and Mathematics Faculty of St. Petersburg University. Since 1876, when the world first learned of American Alexander Graham Bell's telephone, Golubitskiy devoted himself entirely to work in the field of telephony.
FEDOR BALYUKEVICH (1842 - 1895) (1842 - 1895)

An important contribution of F.I. Balyukevich to the history of telephony was the invention in 1892 of a telephone-railway signaling system for transmission over telegraph wire.

S.M. BERDICHEVSKY-APOSTOLOV AND M.F. FREUDENBERG
In 1893, Russian inventors S.M. Berdichevsky-Apostolov and M.F. Freudenberg developed an automatic telephone exchange (often called a PaBX or 'telephone exchange') with 250 numbers. A demonstration of an early PaBX model took place ​​in the workshop of Odessa University but was not met with overwhelming support in Russia. As a result, in 1895, the inventors patented a telephone exchange in the UK. This is where joint efforts with Berdichevsky-Apostolov ended: Berdichevsky-Apostolov returned to Odessa and Freudenberg remained in ...
ALEXANDER ALEXANDROVICH STOLPOVSKIY
Railway Electrical Engineer A.A. Stolpovsky became interested in telephony in 1882. He was an ardent supporter of the early introduction of telephony on rail transport. In 1884 he submitted a petition to the Department of Trade and Manufacture seeking privilege (patents were called privileges in pre-1917 Russia) to produce a phone with a ring-shaped pole, four magnets and a carbon microphone. The telephone invented by Stolpovskiy could transmit sound far enough, in excess of 700 miles. This was confirmed in an experiment between Moscow ...
First 1
of
3 Last

/telephone_history/russkie-izobretateli/index.php
/

ЗАПИСЬ НА ЭКСКУРСИЮ

Чтобы вживую ознакомиться с экспонатами нашего музея, заполните, пожалуйста, эту небольшую форму заявки:

Защита от автоматических сообщений

CAPTCHA

Введите слово на картинке *

ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ


Защита от автоматических сообщений

CAPTCHA

Введите слово на картинке *
Санкт-Петербург | Москва
RU | EN | DE | FR
Заказать экскурсию
+7 (495/499)800-13-30
Владимир Борисович Якоби (? – 30.8.1884)
Первые опыты телефонной связи на большие расстояния проводились в России военными. В армии испытание телефонных аппаратов, появившихся в стране в конце 1877 года, было поручено подполковнику В. Б. Якоби.
Павел Михайлович Голубицкий (1845-1911)
Изобретатель П. М. Голубицкий по праву считается основоположником отечественной телефонии.
Родился П. М. Голубицкий 16 (28) марта 1845 года в Корчевском уезде Тверской губернии.
В 1870 году окончил физико-математический факультет Петербургского университета. С 1876 года, когда мир узнал об изобретении американцем Александром Беллом телефона, Голубицкий целиком посвятил себя работам в области телефонии.
Федор Иванович Балюкевич (1842 - 1895)
Важным вкладом Ф.И. Балюкевича в историю телефонии стало изобретение им в 1892 году телефонно-жезловой системы железнодорожной сигнализации с управлением по телеграфным проводам.
С.М. Бердичевский-Апостолов и М.Ф. Фрейденберг
В 1893 году русские изобретатели С. М. Бердичевский-Апостолов и М. Ф. Фрейденберг разработали автоматическую телефонную станцию  (АТС) («телефонный соединитель») на 250 номеров. Демонстрация макета АТС, изготовленного в мастерской Одесского университета, не встретила должной поддержки в России. В результате в 1895 году изобретатели запатентовали «телефонный соединитель» в Великобритании. На этом их работа в тандеме закончилась: Бердичевский-Апостолов вернулся в Одессу, а Фрейденберг подолгу жил в Англии, продолжая иска...
Александр Александрович Столповский
Железнодорожный инженер-электрик А. А. Столповский увлекся телефонией в 1882 году. Он был одним из горячих сторонников скорейшего внедрения ее на железнодорожном транспорте. В 1884 году он подал в Департамент торговли и мануфактур прошение о выдаче ему привилегии (в России юридическая форма патента до 1917 года называлась именно так) на «телефон с кольцеобразным полюсом, четырьмя магнитами и угольным микрофоном».